Mastering NServiceBus Persistence

Editorial Reviews

Design and build various enterprise solutions using NServiceBus while utilizing persistence enterprise objects

About This Book

  • Learn how to utilize the robust features of NServiceBus to create, develop, and architect C# enterprise systems
  • Customize NServiceBus to use persistent components to meet your business needs
  • Explore the vast opportunities to extend NServiceBus for uses beyond basic enterprise systems using this practical tutorial

Who This Book Is For

This book is intended for developers, designers, and architects alike who wish to build C# NServiceBus enterprise architectures and learn how ESB persists data and messages to help them attain their goals. No prior knowledge of persistence in NServiceBus is required.

In Detail

Starting with the basics, this book will provide you with all the skills you need to successfully design, develop, and architect C# enterprise systems with ESBs. From the beginning itself, this book will cover how ESB persists data and messages, how to create different enterprise scenarios, and how to design and customize different areas of NServiceBus. You will be taken through IBus characteristics followed by Persistent and NServiceBus Saga architectures. You will get to know about the basics of persistence and the supporting frameworks for persistence, followed by SQL queuing and database logging.

This will be followed by an in-depth look at the Saga architecture, which will cover the mechanics, message mapping, and internal configuration, as well as tips on how to avoid certain common errors. You will get to know how ESBs provide an enhanced quality of software through the use of security, logging, monitoring, notification, and persisting objects and messages. You will also become acquainted with persistent entity snippets and labs, and will gain an insight into workflows as well.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1. NServiceBus Persistence Introduction
Chapter 2. The NServiceBus Architecture
Chapter 3. Particular Service Platform
Chapter 4. Knowing Your IBus
Chapter 5. Persistence Architecture
Chapter 6. SQL Server Examples
Chapter 7. Persistent Snippets
Chapter 8. The NSB Cloud

Book Details

  • Author:
  • Pages: 290 pages
  • Edition: 1
  • Publication Date: 2014-08-25
  • Publisher:
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1782173811
  • ISBN-13: 9781782173816

Book Preview

Click to Look Inside This eBook: Browse Sample Pages

PDF eBook Free Download

Note: There is a file embedded within this post, please visit this post to download the file.

The post Mastering NServiceBus Persistence appeared first on Fox eBook.

Read Source: Mastering NServiceBus Persistence»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *